Marine & Aviation - Claims

We continually improve our clients’ experience by placing them at the heart of our service and the decisions we make

Our clear ambition is to get the right outcome for your business and we will work hard to achieve this swiftly in the event of a claim, with dedicated teams ready to manage everything in the way that works best for you.

Our approach is collaborative and focused on your priorities. Our underwriting and claims teams work closely together with our brokers and clients for continuity of service.

If you need to contact us to register or discuss a claim, please select the appropriate region.

Yacht Claims:

Damian Vaile
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 746 7460
M: +44 (0) 77 8069 1869
damian.vaile@msamlin.com 

Aviation Claims:

Julian Smith
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 1915
M: +44 (0) 20 7204 4360
julian.smith@msamlin.com

Cargo/Specie Claims:

Eddie Cara
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 2077467286
M: +44 (0) 7890 526 753
eddie.cara@msamlin.com

 

Hull - Marine Liability - War Claims:

Louis Thorne
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 207 746 1819
M: +44 (0) 771 0372 861
louis.thorne@msamlin.com

For clients underwritten from our European offices please contact:

P&I Emergency Claims +31 653 902 778 | +33 642 753 080 (A.o.h.) 

P&I Claims

Eglantine Bentz
Global P&I Claim Lead
T: +31 6531 48 452
eglantine.bentz@msamlin.com

For all other claims queries please contact:

Daniella de Lint
Head of Claims Marine & Aviation Europe
T: +31 1079 95 854
M: +31 (0)65 3958 753
daniella.delint@msamlin.com

 

For all P&I claims please contact:

P&I Emergency Claims +31 653 902 778  

Freddie Tan
Claims Manager
T: +65 6593 6008
F.Tan@raetsasia.com

 

For all other claims queries, please contact:
  

Mary Weston
Head of Claims
T: +65 6645 0685
mary.weston@msamlin.com

 

Yacht Claims:

Damian Vaile
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 746 7460
M: +44 (0) 77 8069 1869
damian.vaile@msamlin.com 

P&I Emergency Claims 

P&I Emergency Claims +31 653 902 778

Cargo - Specie Claims:

Eddie Cara
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 2077467286
M: +44 (0) 7890 526 753
eddie.cara@msamlin.com

Hull - Marine Liability - War Claims:   

Louis Thorne
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 1819
M: +44 (0) 77 1037 2861
louis.thorne@msamlin.com

 

 

Should you need any other help, please contact us: