Our clear ambition is to get the right outcome for your business and we will work hard to achieve this swiftly in the event of a claim, with dedicated teams ready to manage everything in the way that works best for you.
Our approach is collaborative and focused on your priorities. Our underwriting and claims teams work closely together with our brokers and clients for continuity of service.

 

If you need to contact us to register or discuss a claim, please select the appropriate region below.

For claims relating to Syndicate 3210 (Previously Mitsui Sumitomo) click here

Yacht claims:

Damian Vaile
Head of Specialty Claims
Marine, Natural Resources and Crisis Management
T: +44 (0) 20 746 7460
M: +44 (0) 77 8069 1869
damian.vaile@msamlin.com 

Energy (Natural Resources) claims:

Louis Thorne
Claims Manager
Marine Energy and Liability Claims
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 1819
louis.thorne@msamlin.com

Tim Morton
Assistant Claims Manager
Marine Energy and Liability Claims
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 7577
M: +44 (0) 784 107 8530
timothy.morton@msamlin.com

Liability (Marine) claims:

Tim Morton
Assistant Claims Manager
Marine Energy and Liability Claims
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 7577
M: +44 (0) 784 107 8530
timothy.morton@msamlin.com

War (Crisis Management) claims:

Martin MacDonald
Senior Claims Adjuster
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 1119
martin.macdonald@msamlin.com

Cyber (Crisis Management) claims:

Samantha Minshaw
Senior Claims Adjuster
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 7304
samantha.minshaw@msamlin.com

Product Recall (Crisis Management) claims:

Katie Sales
Claims Adjuster
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 1233
katie.sales@msamlin.com

For clients underwritten from our European offices please contact:

P&I Claims 
Office: 
+31 10 799 5800
pandiclaims@msamlin.com

P&I Emergency Claims 
+31 10 799 5800 / +31 653 902 778 (a.o.h)

For all other claims queries please contact:

Daniella de Lint
Head of Claims Europe
T: +31 1079 95 854
M: +31 (0)65 3958 753
daniella.delint@msamlin.com

For all P&I claims please contact:

Fergus Kuek
Claims Manager
T: +65 6593 6593
fergus.kuek@msamlin.com

P&I Emergency Claims 
+31 653 902 778

For all other claims queries, please contact:
  

Prema Vallipuram
Head of Claims
T: +65 6557 0482
prema.vallipuram@msamlin.com

Yacht Claims:

Damian Vaile
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 746 7460
M: +44 (0) 77 8069 1869
damian.vaile@msamlin.com 

P&I Emergency Claims
+31 653 902 778

Cargo - Specie Claims:

Eddie Cara
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 7286
M: +44 (0) 7890 526 753
eddie.cara@msamlin.com

 

Hull - Marine Liability - War Claims:   

Louis Thorne
Claims Manager
T: +44 (0) 20 7746 1819
M: +44 (0) 77 1037 2861
louis.thorne@msamlin.com

Should you need any other help, please contact us: